Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker) Shares New Song "Sanity" With Video & Announces New Album

Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker) Shares New Song “Sanity” With Video & Announces New Album

WATCH: Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker) just announced his first new album in 5 years with a new song & video, “Sanity.”


Nick Murphy’s new album, Run Fast Sleep Naked, is out April 26 via Future Classic.


In a day filled with album announcements and information from the likes of Vampire Weekend, Mac DeMarco, and Golden Vessel, we’ve got another one to add to the list. Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker) shared a new song and video today, “Sanity”, and announced his new album Run Fast Sleep Naked. With it came the album art, a release date, and track listing, and three Australian tour dates.

Murphy also shared some thoughts on the upcoming record, which will be his first album in five years and the first under his new moniker, saying:

“It’s almost like I was finding different shapes and colours from around the world, and then bringing them back and putting them all together,” Murphy says. “If you sit in one space for a long period of time, you get settled and stop experiencing the world in a new way,” he adds. “There’s a kind of power in leaping into the void without set structures and systems in place… At some point I realised there was a path I could continue on where I could put things forward as a way to boost myself up, or as a gain to my ego,” he says. “But that’s not true to the whole purpose and role of the artist.”

You can find “Sanity” from Nick Murphy / Chet Faker on our Tasty! Jams playlists for March.

Run Fast Sleep Naked:

01 Hear It Now
02 Harry Takes Drugs on the Weekend
03 Sanity
04 Sunlight
05 Some People
06 Yeah I Care
07 Novocaine and Coca Cola
08 Never No
09 Dangerous
10 Believe (Me)
11 Message You at Midnight


2 comments on “Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker) Shares New Song “Sanity” With Video & Announces New Album”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s