Bon Iver Release New Album "i,i" Early

Bon Iver Release New Album “i,i” Early

LISTEN: Bon Iver’s fourth album, “i,i” arrives three weeks early, featuring James Blake, Moses Sumney and more.


Bon Iver’s fourth album arrives three weeks early.


Bon Iver has shared their new album in a very peculiar way. After holding worldwide listening parties yesterday Bon Iver started sharing out new songs this morning one by one. So far every track from i,i has been released on streaming platforms and compiled into a playlist besides the 31-second opening track. The album has notable features from James Blake, Moses Sumney, Bruce Hornsby, and Francis Starlite (Francis and the Lights) and contains the previously released singles “Hey, Ma,” “U (Man Like),” “Jelmore” and “Faith.” With the release Justin Vernon shared a statement, saying “[i,i] feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete.” He continued, “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.” The full album and physical releases are still scheduled for August 30th, the initially announced release date. You can find “Hey Ma,” “U (Man Like)” and the new “iMi” on our Tasty! Jams playlists.

5 comments on “Bon Iver Release New Album “i,i” Early”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s